Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi

13188676

This is the end. The third and final book of the Shatter me-series by Tahereh Mafi. I adore Tahereh, she is a joy both on internet and in real life (I had the privilege of interviewing her when she was visiting Stockholm).

There is a growth in Juliette that is remarkable and heartwarming to see. She looks back at herself when we first met her in Shatter me and begins to see that she had huge potential all along. She just needed to know herself and believe in herself. The emotional maturity of her along with Kenji and Warner was very nice to see. And Adam, well… he went through a big change from the first book too – but not in a good way. I was never a big fan of that character so I´m not that sad over how he turned out.

I do have issues with the ending, it was quite rushed and too… easy. Anderson died way too easily and after all the build up to the epic showdown between Juliette and Anderson it was kind of a let down.

I read this in one sitting, never leaving my chair one sunday afternoon into evening. And even though it wasn´t perfect it wasn´t bad at all 🙂

