Rose under fire – Elizabeth Wein

rose

 

While flying an Allied fighter plane from Paris to England, American ATA pilot and amateur poet, Rose Justice, is captured by the Nazis and sent to Ravensbrück, the notorious women’s concentration camp. Trapped in horrific circumstances, Rose finds hope in the impossible through the loyalty, bravery and friendship of her fellow prisoners. But will that be enough to endure the fate that’s in store for her?

It is no secret that I absolutely loved Elizabeth Weins previous book, Code name Verity. While I definitely like Rose under fire I do not love it as much as I did “Verity”. But seriously, how could you beat the epicness of “Verity”? Wein is a great writer, I very much liked the incorporation of poetry in this one (and I´m not much of a reader of poetry) and I am completely in love with the characters she creates. I am looking forward to what she thinks of next.

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

